top of page



The  Winner of the George Marshall Award is 2022 Senator Joe Manchin





To a Patriotic living American who exemplifies the sacrifice and service of the 16 million women and men who served in our Armed Forces during World War II.  A leader who has demonstrated his love of the World War II Veteran through his time, leadership and resources. 


2021 Charles Coolidge, MOH 1944  Tennessee

2020 - Hershel "Woody" Williams, MOH 1945, West Virginia

2019 - Rep. Steve Scalise (R-La.)




The 2022 Winner of the Woody Williams Award is

Brett Reistad, Former National Commander of The American Legion








To the State Chair or Board Member who does the most to promote and expand the mission of State Funeral for World War II Veterans. 

2021 - Dr. Danny Reeves, National Recruitment Chairman & Randy Frank, Kansas State Chairperson

2020 - Ronald Ramseyer, National Board Member, Massachusetts

2019 - Beth and Charlie Sell, Tennessee State Chairpersons

2018 - Richard Richard LaBrash, Missouri State Chair



The 2022 Winner of the George Patton award is

Congressman John Kevin"Jake" Ellzey Sr.









 To a government official who has demonstrated a love of Veterans, leadership and action in support of the effort to have a non Presidential State Funeral for the last Medal of Honor recipient from  the Korean War and the War in Vietnam.





The 2022 Winner of the Caisson award is

Abe Abrahamson, Idaho State Chairperson

To the volunteer that does the most to support our organization. 

2021- Dr. Nick Mueller, Co Founder, National World War II Museum, New Orleans, Louisiana

2020 - Carol Lalani and Barbara Skelton, Co Chairs, Montana

2019 - Don Loeslie, Minnesota State Chairperson

2018 - Randy Edwards, Utah State Chairperson

SF Woody  Williams Super Bowl coiin flip 3_2.4.18.jpg
George Patton Photo.png
bottom of page